The Rotunda Society - Giving to UVA

The Rotunda Society

Named for the University’s signature landmark, this society salutes alumni, parents, and friends who provide leadership annual support to the University of Virginia.

How Do I Become a Member?

Donors qualify for membership by contributing $2,500 or more in annual operating support for the University to any of its schools and programs during the fiscal year (July 1 – June 30). Cumulative gifts during the same fiscal year to different schools or programs of your choice all count towards membership in the Rotunda Society.

Rotunda Society Recognition Levels

Dome Level $25,000 or more
Colonnade Level $10,000 to $24,999
Serpentine Level $5,000 to $9,999
Pavilion Level $2,500 to $4,999
Portico Level $1,000 to $2,499*

*Reserved for alumni who completed their degrees in the last five years.

Why Should I Become a Member?

Join an elite cadre of donors who recognize the value of empowering the University with immediate cash resources to fund new ideas and initiatives as they emerge. Through the Rotunda Society you can channel your giving to those areas of the University for which you are most passionate. You may choose to fund the preservation of Historic Buildings and Grounds, new advances in cancer research, creative joint education collaborations such as the program between the Curry School of Education and the College of Arts & Sciences, or any of a number of annual giving efforts across the Grounds.

What Can I Support?

Are you a graduate of the Architecture School who has a passion for lacrosse, or perhaps an Engineering alum who loved the Lawn? Are you a parent who wants to ensure that your child has ready access to computer support, whether in the classroom or the dorm room? Through annual giving, you can direct your support to any or all of these interests. You can also elect to leave a portion of your contribution totally unrestricted, giving the University the greatest flexibility to direct funds to where they are needed most. Make a gift now to one of the University’s twelve schools or any other worthy program of your choice.